New notes have been exchanging for Dashain, from where the notes can be exchanged?

For Dashain the public will receive new notes of this year from yesterday (Friday).According toNepal Rastra Bank spokesman Laxmi pran Niraula, the general public will be able to exchange new notes from today to till Ashoj 17.Nepal Rastra Bank (NRB) spokesman Laxmi Pran Niraula said that arrangements have been made to exchange new and dry notes from the branches of Rashtra Bank,Rastriya Banijya Bank,Agricultural Development Bank or banks and financial institutions with their own account by Ashoj 17.Rupees worth Rs. 5, 10, 20, 50 and Rs. 100 can be exchanged for a maximum of Rs.
18500.For those who need more than 18500,a replacement has been made for replacing old notes with dry notes. The central bank has announced new notes will be available in its own money management department, Baluwatar and Biratnagar, Janakpur, Birgunj, Pokhara,Siddharthanagar, Nepalgunj and Dhangadhi offices.Likewise, new notes will also be exchanged from various branches of Nepal Banijya Bank, Nepal Bank and Agricultural Development Bank in Kathmandu Valley.New notes will be available at New Roads of Nepal Bank, Kirtipur, Maharajganj, Jorpati, Patan Industrial Area, Lajimpat and Bhaktapur branches. Likewise, Singh Durbar branch of Rastriya Banijya Bank Teku, New Baneshwor, Sanothimi, Vishal Bazaar, Naxal, Balaju, Lubhu and Tokha branches and Gaushala, Alliance, Ramshapath, Ratnapark, Thankot and Pulchok branch ofAgriculture Development Bank have arranged to provide new notes. Likewise, new notes will be made available from other Banijya banks, development banks and branch offices of financial institutions for exchange of notes in dry and limited quantities.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here